That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Day 2: Stagnation

Is that even a word?

So, none of my pet auctions have sold after those first 2. I was raiding last night, and since my time is limited every night I did not get the opportunity to do much auctioning. Plus my alliance toon was killed by one of my guildies. She did not know it was me…more on that later.

I had farmed a Leaping Hatchling from Takk the Leper Leaper. I sent it to my wife and asked her to put it on the nuetral auction house so I could sell it to those alliance pukes since it goes for about twice as much on their AH than mine. Well…long story short, she accidentally right clicked it and learned it instead of mailed it. That was a quick 700 gold lost. But no worries. I blame it on her pregnancy. 🙂

I have been purchasing small amounts of Frost Lotus, as it seems there is never much more than about 5 or 6 auctions on the alliance side and there are a lot on the horde side. I will be putting those up tonight to see how they fare over the weekend. They should pull in about 20 Gold Profit on each one.

So about the raid.

My guild is pretty much rocking things right now. We started late due to half the raid works with each other and they had to work late. No worries, there is halloween stuff and such to do. We had 3 hours scheduled to clear the Siege area and Kologarn. Well since we started late we only had 2 hours. We cleared All siege with no deaths, a bugged Kolo with 1 wipe and no deaths on the next one. Freya with no deaths, Thorim with no deaths and took a quick shot at Iron Counsel since we did not have time to get through the trash and attempt Hodir. Next week we are going to start doing the achievements since this stuff is going so quick now. Also, we accidentally got the achievement for killing Razor douche without him taking off more than once. That was not planned but was definitely a great achievement to get.

Kologarn bugging was kind of a drag. We were attempting to do the “no arm kill” achievement. Well Kolo was picking us up and would not put us down basically crushing each of us to death. The arm would not take damage. And he single-handedly crushed us one at a time. I was the last one. I basically stopped DPSing and let him take me. It was sad. On attempt two, we were a little overzealous and destroyed his arm. No worries.

So, why did my guildy kill my alliance toon? Well I was in Booty Bay scanning the AH and she was in a group raiding Booty Bay. She sees a level 58 Alliance and killed me in about as much time as it took me to say “hey that’s my guildy”. I logged onto my hunter, joined group, chided her relentlessly, and proceeded to FINALLY get Bloodsail Admiral. It goes so much faster with a group of five, one of which was a dedicated healer.

I think I need to do this one more time and get exalted with Bloodsail Admiral, I just think that one would be cool to be exalted with. I am not even sure you can do it by killing Booty Bay Bruisers. I will have to research it.

I will post screenshots later. I kind of forgot to email them to my work address.

I love my new title BTW, I don’t usually sport any titles, but I showed up to my raid wearing all my pirate regalia, created a new outfit on outfitter, and had my helm on display with the little parrot out. Speaking of which, it would be epic if The parrot /say everything you said in true parrot fashion.

Ok, gotta go to the last meeting of the week. I will see you all on Monday, hopefully I will be able to update you with tales of multiple hundreds of gold made over the weekend.

Happy Hunting.

October 23, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Guild, Hunter, Ulduar, Ulduar Boss, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. “she accidentally right clicked it”

    You sure that was an accident? 😉

    Comment by kyrilean | October 26, 2009

  2. @Arioch – Yeah, it was an accident. She was actually more pissed at me for mailing it and not pre warning her, than I was at her. I actually thought it was pretty funny. Those things are fairly easy to farm and I am not sure why they go for so much…but, if peeps want to buy them, I will provide.

    @Ky – Todays post will hit on that weekend pet thing. I had an interesting experience this weekend with my main competitor. Too much to go into in the comments. I have to go through some work stuff first though, so maybe this afternoon.

    Comment by smart001 | October 26, 2009


Leave a Reply

