That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

General Vezax is Dead

That’s right ladies and gents, we killed the big bad general. After one wipe, then a quick assessment and slight strategy adjustment, the fight clicked and we had what I would call a near perfect kill. Nobody died, and he went down in about 8 and a half minutes.

I got Hopender which makes me slower but much more agile. There was a 14 AP drop but a large agi and Armpen buff, after I put +20 Agi gem and massacre on that bad boy, I am styling. My last staff looked cooler though. I now am way over hit cap. Which is irritating since I have no Hit gems or enchants. Meh, it will work itself out. I am also going to save the last staff for a while…just in case.

After Gen we of course went on to battle Sara and Yoggy. Our first attempt we lasted about 18 seconds. I am not exaggerating, it was a fast wipe. A few wipes later we were making it to 2d phase, but kept running into issues. I think there was just a lot going on and some people were not really sure what they were supposed to do. Plus those damned constrictor arms kept reaching up and getting us. It was really irritating.

We debated extending again, but decided it would be better to start over again and get the badges. This week promises Ony, 10ToC, 10 Uld, and other such fun.

I finally got exalted with the sunreavers, but was unable to do the new quests last night, since I was busy getting trounced at chutes and ladders by my 3 year old earlier in the evening, and I had to go raid. Small price to pay IMO since my daughter not only beat me, but also my wife (and I promise we did not let her win). Little one was gloating all night. She also pulled the ol’ “Daddy since I won  at Chutes and Ladders, can I watch you raid?” I asked her to explain why those two go together and she was unable to so I tucked her in. She is going to be a force to reckon with and I already feel bad for her future husband (she can start dating at 42).

Also picked up the quest for the blue ladies and for the first time in months did not get to complete the quest since again, it was raid time. The intent was to go do it after Ulduar, but it was late when I logged off. I will hit it today after lunch. I hope, like fine wine, it is getting better and better, and I expect to get the mount this afternoon. Emergency post will follow if I get it.

Ok, I rambled a lot. I was pretty stoked about killing that big ass General and I am pleased with my first week in a new guild.

October 20, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Argent Tournament, Hunter, Ulduar, Ulduar Boss, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. damn wow-maintenance, i will hit it this afternoon.

    Comment by smart001 | October 20, 2009


Leave a Reply

