That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Brewfest is over…basically

So I know, brewfest is not technically over until about midnight-ish tonight server time. I know a few people out there, frantically are killing Corin over and over, and galloping till the little racing ram’s feet are bleeding, attempting to eek out those last few coins…Good luck to all of you.

I got the Brewmaster title for my two 80’s and I have two of my other characters ready for it next year, and they are members of the Brew of the Month Club, which is awesome. By the way, if you drink enough of this months Autumn Nut Beer, squirrels will come and throw nuts at you, it is quite amusing.

This last week has been hectic. I was on leave (that means vacation to you non-military folk), and had my parents visiting, so I barely had time to do the Brewfest dailies, but no worries, I still had a blast.

I have updated this infrequently and there is nothing I can say that will change that. I do promise though to keep updating sporadically as there is a lot on my RL plate right now. I am trying to build a bar in my garage and other such cool things. Plus work keeps interfering.

I dropped about 1700 gold this afternoon on dual spec and glyphs and I finally broke down and purchased some epic gems in an attempt to make my DPS comparable to comparably geared hunters. Starting now, I am full swing back into raiding. No more slacking for me. That being said, the ridiculous pittance of coin received for doing low level quests is really disturbing. I have got to get better about the AH and making money that way, since it is my intent to get Loremaster now so I can say I did it when it was hard :P.

I started the grind for Bloodsail Admiral…Need to finish that bad boy up pretty soon.

I am really disappointed with the Beast Master buff we received this last patch.

Still have yet to kill Ony.

Did get to Hodir on a fresh run through Ulduar to include Ignis and the crazy cat lady.

Got enough badges to pick up a neck and belt (iLevel 226).

Still have not been able to figure out RAWR to help me with the gemming and enchanting (though there is a smart hunter in my guild who has talked me through a lot of it) (I know, smart hunter?)

My next post will be a very helpful guide. I will probably post it in about 15 minutes or less.

I love pizza.

October 5, 2009 - Posted by | Hunter, Ulduar, Warlock, Warrior | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. one of them fell in love with me last night, which was amuzing, but not what I wanted to see. The sound effect is a hilarious “BOINK” too.

    Comment by smart001 | October 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

