That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Icecrown is more funner than I thought it would be

So…
I am actively attacking the Loremaster achievement right now…diligently chipping away at the defensive barriers established around this title. I am half-way through Icecrown and that will finish off Northrend for me.

As an illustration of how bad I have been, I JUST got my Knights of the Ebon Blade Tabbard last night. It is actually a cool looking tabbard. I am actually enjoying Icecrown and the questlines. They are pretty well stacked so I can do several at a time and they are mostly pretty easy.

I think I am popping over to Kalimdor after Icecrown to knock out about a hundred quests, then back to outlands where I have only finished HFP and Zangarmarsh (Zangarmarsh is probably still the best area of the game imho). I figure if I bounce back and forth I won’t get so bored with the whole “OMFG I AM GRINDING THIS SHIT AGAIN? COULDN’T YOU HAVE TOLD ME YOU NEEDED HIS FUCKING HEAD WHEN I WAS KILLING HIM THE FIRST TIME?” Vanilla WoW is terrible about this running all over the place thing. I really look forward to leveling through there again after Cataclysm hits, just to see how much better it is. I may actually delete some of my younger toons to re-level them. Speaking of which…

I have a lot of toons and I want more on the alliance side. But, I want them all on my server. I like my server. Unfortunately my server is full. I am calling you out Blizzard…Lift the restriction on 10 per server, please.

I really don’t know why more than 10 on a server is not allowed. Is it arbitrary? technological? what? I just wish it was lifted because now I want a Goblin on Gul’dan (lol @ alliteration).

I am about 6 dailies at the Argent Tournament from being exalted with SMC (which makes me ambassador and gets me about 8 more mounts…that will put me at about 60ish, the blue bitch from Storm Peaks, The Oracles, and Baron Von-Douchebag refuse to drop their mounts for me and it is really pissing me off. I have gotten about 6 Proto-Whelp dragon things from the oracles, they sell ok on the AH so…but i really want that mount.

I think that is about it. I am really pondering the 10 character limit thing. I think it is time for a little research as to why that number is imposed.

Oh, I have a very important question…

Pirate Day is coming up…I have recently destroyed my rep with all the Goblins and am still unfriendly with the Bloodsail Buckaneers. Am I going to be able to participate in whatever it is you do on Pirate Day? Just curious.

Deuces.

September 10, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Hunter, World Event, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. oh good, thanks…

    Comment by smart001 | September 10, 2009

  2. Yeah, I think Arioch is right, I remember them, all passed out and you could freely roam about and PvP…I think…

    Comment by Troutwort | September 11, 2009

  3. cool, that is the purpose of this world event? are there titles or achievements?

    Comment by smart001 | September 11, 2009

  4. “Zangarmarsh is probably still the best area of the game imho”

    /agree

    Zul’Drak is second though…

    Comment by Pike | September 17, 2009

  5. I have to disagree with you on ZD, maybe negrand? I don’t know. DB is pretty awesome though.

    Comment by smart001 | September 23, 2009


Leave a Reply

