That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Class and Cross Toon Achievements

Found this thread on Blog Azeroth. Raine at Orbital Bombardment wrote two articles, about Class Achievements (First and then).

This is an idea I have been playing with for a while, but have not written anything about (truth be told, there was a draft post I had put about 2 dozen words in). Well, now is the time. I have (indirectly) been called out and asked to share my ideas. Oh boy, you have no idea what you did. 🙂

Ok, I am actually going to take this idea and throw in what started me thinking about new achievements way back when. I thought it would be really neat to have Player Specific Achievements, or rather BoA type achievements or Feats of Strength. Something that all toons on your account would earn and something that took more than one toon on your account to earn. That got me thinking about all the different (specific) achievements you could do. I basically split them up into four sections. I will put a couple examples and explanations (if necessary) in each one.

Class specific achievements

Hunter – Purchase all stable slots or have 6 pets available to you at one time. (Would require purchasing of all the stable slots available to the hunter and have them filled with one pet summoned.)(I still don’t have this one.)

Warlock – Create Soulshard off {insert name of raid boss(es)}

Mage – Kill {X number} of mobs no more than 4 levels below you without taking damage within {x number} of seconds

Profession achievements

Engineering – Learn the Mechanical Yeti Recipe
Any gathering prof – Learn Master {profession} at or before level 50.
Herbalism/Mining – Gather at least one of every type of herb/mining node.
All – Achieve the skill level 450 on any primary profession.
All – Learn every recipe from a non-gathering profession.

Faction Specific Achievements
Horde – Learn {X number} of Alliance only cooking recipes.
Alliance – The opposite of the one above it.

Player Specific Achievements
Level 2, 5, 10 characters up to level 80. Earns title the Dedicated
Level at least one toon to 80 in each faction. Earns title the Divided

These are just a few I threw together, I am sure there would be good ones for each class (I just don’t know enough about the other classes). But I think this could be a lot of fun. It would also at least provide some incentive for me to play alliance for a short time. At least as a DK.

So what do you guys think?

June 10, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, World of Warcraft, WoW | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Nice, I always thought there should be more class and profession achievements. It would be nice to have achievements and even titles for the different professions – scribe [Name] for example, should you complete the profession meta-achievement.

    Comment by Troutwort | June 11, 2009

  2. I like that “Level X characters up to level 80”. That is a SWEET title.

    Comment by velinath | June 16, 2009

  3. @ Vel – I thought so too.

    Comment by Steven | June 16, 2009


Leave a Reply

