That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Eye argh teh nub

So, yesterday I outlined briefly my latest and most productive foray into Ulduar. I declared I would attempt to talk my guild into going this weekend in order to get some epixz and shit. True to my word, dear readers, I did.

I don’t know the actual stats, but it seems most of my guild has not been into Ulduar yet, as they are running weekly runs through Naxx still in an attempt to gear up. I asked the guild and the GM if they would be interested, this week or next. I got a lot of positive response for tonight from ten peeps. I was happy.

Later that night, I was talking to the GM and we were discussing the raid for tonight when it hit me. I had done Ulduar 10 man on Wednesday night. I was mother effin’ saved. WTF? I was so embarrassed. I had talked the guild into a run, and I would not be able to go.

At least the GM was cool about it. Hopefully we will run it next week. Hopefully I will be able to not screw my guild over. 🙂

In further news, I will be champion of Orgrimar tonight.

June 5, 2009 - Posted by | Argent Tournament, Hunter, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. ROFL. THAT is freaking awesome. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who does things like that. 🙂

    Comment by repgrind | June 6, 2009

  2. Yeah, it was pretty dumb. Fortunately my guild is a good group and only gave me a hard time for a little bit. 🙂

    It has been rescheduled for Saturday night. I am excited!

    Comment by smart001 | June 8, 2009

  3. Well, here’s a good one for you. I showed up for my very first time off-tanking Naxx10 with a shiny new mace … and shiny new mace skill that wasn’t skilled up. It was 400 by the end of the arachnid quarter though. :p

    Comment by repgrind | June 9, 2009

  4. LOL, that is pretty funny, how about the time I made it all the way through Naxx and ran out of bullets on KT. Early in the fight. That is not so hard to do, except it was right after a Sapph wipe and RL reminded us all to get new bullets etc.

    We had been in there for hours. Oh and the other hunter only had arrows.

    Comment by smart001 | June 10, 2009

  5. melee huntar ftw! lol. after all, there’s no such thing as too many people in melee range on KT, rite? hehe.

    A couple weeks ago, in UP … we left the guys under the stairs. We’re fighting at the top of the stairs … first target is down so I target a new one and recast the hunter mark/pet attack macro … Kill the rest of the guys, and I’m like … uh, where’s Rip? He’s attacking something. Yep, he’s under the stairs attacking the guys we skipped. Doh!

    Comment by repgrind | June 10, 2009

  6. lol, yeah another perfect hunter screw up is targeting solely off the tanks target, if you are not careful you end up sending the pet to his inevitable doom because the tank is tab targeting. That has gotten me in trouble a few times.

    Comment by smart001 | June 10, 2009


Leave a Reply

