That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

1000 Pageviews…thanks

While not listed on Pink Pigtail’s Site as an achievement, this is a really big deal for me, so I am making this an achievement. /works some magic… done. Achievement awarded to me for being so cool.

Here is some quick math.

  • There have been 1000 pageviews.
  • There have been 124 Comments.
  • There have been 73 comments that were not me (sorry, I like to respond to you wonderful readers).
  • Approximately 7.3% of the people that visit leave comments (I don’t know if that is good or not).
  • I have written 37 Posts.
  • My first post (WoW related, when I actually started writing the blog, not when I made the blog) was on 15 April 09, that is about 48 days ago, an average of 20 visitors per day. I capped out at 50 on one day which was cool.

What does this all mean? Have I progressed to the end-game of blogging? Did I get my pretty purples and am getting ready to call it quits? Not by a long shot. I am having a lot of fun writing this and seeing what others have to say about what I write, so I will continue to do so.

So anyway, an extremely heartfelt thanks to everyone that has read and/or contributed.

Worked on the mage last night. Came to an interesting revelation. I will not be able to play this mage as much as I want to. I promised the old lady I would only play the mage when she could level the rogue at the same time. Since she is starting school, I am already in school, and my daughter gets a majority of my time when she is awake, the mage is still only at 24. I will get her up there though. Just much slower than I had led on at the beginning of this project. Honestly, I expected my wife to not want to play the rogue as much and just concentrate on her warrior. As it is, her warrior is at 62(?).

My warlock is still at level 50, but I plan on playing her some tonight. A druid buddy of mine is now diligently pushing his druid up there and has now passed me (I think the druid is 51). That means, I need to try to keep “balanced” (pun intended) with him so we can do some raids at around the same time.

Also for 3 days straight now on the hunter, I have done the Argent Tournament quests. I have 10 little argent thingies for orgrimmar, i need 15 more, that is 3 days more worth of dailies. Then I will do the Silvermoon city next so I can finally get exalted with them and buy the friggin chiggins and ride them all over the place. That will be fun. Plus, I kind of like jousting, it took a little bit to get used to it, but it is fun.

This post was all over the place.

Signing off…nah that is too cliche…hmmmm…Gnomer and Out!…taken…Man I need some sort of phrase…Fuck it!..reminds me of a prostitute’s T-Shirt…Oh well, something good will come.

June 3, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Argent Tournament, Hunter, Mage, Warlock, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Gratz! Keep at it! 😀

    Comment by kyrilean | June 4, 2009

  2. Grats. You must be doing something right. Your 124/1000 comment to view ratio sure beats my 38/1762 comment to view ratio.

    Words of wisdom to get my viewers to be more vocal?

    Comment by Randul the Dwarf | June 4, 2009

  3. The only advice I can give you (though I am by no means an expert) is leave a lot of comments.

    The way I found most of the sites I read regularly is through the “Tag Surfer” link up in the gray bar at the top of wordpress pages when you log in. Set up some tags you are interested in, and leave a lot of comments. That gets people coming over to your site and they will probably be more inclined to post a comment on yours if you did on theirs. Most of the sites that post here regularly I post on theirs as well.

    Also, use the “My Comments” Feature in the same area, and when someone leaves a comment on your site for you, or on their site in response to one of your comments, make sure you reply.

    I always think of comments as dialog:
    The blogger presents an argument, idea, discussion piece etc…, Readers listen, and comment if they feel they should/or if they want to, and you respond back.

    Of course the hardest way is to write engaging posts that your readers feel obligated to respond to. I have not cracked that code yet. 🙂

    Comment by smart001 | June 4, 2009

  4. @ Arioch – Barely…Your blog is much better. Prob because it is written by a female gamer 🙂

    Comment by smart001 | June 5, 2009


Leave a Reply

