That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Updating the Hunter’s To-Do List

So…you may or may not be paying attention…I know I’m not.

My to do list over there, on the sidebar has changed a little bit. Time for some updates.

  • -Get The Baron’s Death Charger.
  • Become exalted with Timbermaw, Maghar, and Sporregar to earn “The Diplomat”.
  • -Get Exalted with the Horde Cities (Need All of them except Ogrimar).
  • -Kill Malygos.
  • -Get Champion of the Frozen Wastes Title, still need HCoS, Malygos, HDtK.
  • Get 10 Mount Achievement.
  • -Get Headless Horseman’s mount.
  • Get Guardian of Cenarious Title.
  • -Get Netherdrake.
  • -Earn Frostwolf Howler.
  • -Earn “Call in Calvary” Achievement
  • -Get the Dark War Talbuk.
  • -Get 25 Mount Achievement.
  • Get Don Carlos’ Hat

Now, some of those items are indeed a little intimidating. The Baron’s Deathcharger? C’mon! Nobody gets that. Well I will. I run it almost daily, I am very careful to only run it once a day, no more. I don’t want to become obsessive.

Anyway, there are some things that need to be added, deleted and modified. I am going to take the ones I have completed off and while going through here will probably end up adding more.

  • Get The Baron’s Death Charger.
  • Get Exalted with the Horde Cities (Need Silvermoon, Thunderbluff, Undercity).
  • Get Headless Horseman’s mount.
  • Get Netherdrake.
  • Earn Frostwolf Howler.
  • Earn “Call in Calvary” Achievement
  • Get the Dark War Talbuk.
  • Get 25 50 Mount Achievement (at 35 right now).
  • Get “the Seeker” title
  • Get “the Exalted” title
  • Get “the Ambassador” title
  • Get “Loremaster” title
  • Get exalted with Argent Dawn

So, some of the items to address specifically:

  1. I am indeed now Champion of the Frozen Wastes
  2. sfcnez_titles_28may

  3. I have become Exalted with Tranquillien, Ogrimmar, and Darkspear Trolls recently. That makes me 13 exalted reps. Still only 9 tabards though. Gonna have to find the 10th. BTW, Orcs look amazingly bad ass on raptors. I knew they would, I should have gotten this months ago.
  4. sfcnez_on_raptor

  5. The next reputation I am working on is Undercity. I might be able to finish that tonight. Of course, I am doing this by doing quests so I can work on Seeker and Loremaster at the same time, might as well kill 3 birds with one multi-shot I always say. I love the look of my wife’s epic skeletal warhorse, so now I want one.
  6. I am really close to the Argent Dawn Rep since I have been farming the Deathcharger for so long. I think if I do one or two more clears instead of just running through I will get it.

In further news. I have had a really really hard time getting into the Argent Tournament. I know it is necessary for some cool mounts, I just have not been doing it. Oh and Brunhilder chicks are not giving me the white polar bear I need to complete the set either. Oh and the time-lost proto drake is pissing me off too.

Man, QQQ what a bitch.

Who was it that said “Give me an Audience I will save the world.”? I don’t think anybody ever said that, but I am trying to save the world. One whine after another.

Speaking of which, I should forgo the normal beer tonight and have a nice Shiraz. mmmmm

Ok, now I am rambling. I will talk to you all tomorrow.

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Hunter, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Hey! thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂 I’m going to link to yours on mine since I’ve been browsing over what you got and I like what I see!

    Comment by leerawr | May 28, 2009

  2. Good luck with the Baron mount mate.

    I have the pleasure of the brewfest ram, Still my favorite land mount. Im really after a tiger mount but its hard to got the ZG runs going!

    Comment by ozibrum | May 28, 2009

  3. @leerawr – No problem, I enjoy perusing the blogosphere for interesting reads. Consequently, it makes it easy for me to return if you link your website to the comment. 🙂

    @ozibrum – I will eventually get to the other dropped mounts, one at a time for me though, with only occasional forays into the other ones. If I want to get that red dragonhawk, i have to galvanize myself to hours of frustrating farming.

    Comment by smart001 | May 29, 2009

  4. Gratz on the champion. and i agree orcs look awesome on raptors. and as ari said run strath for runecloth. 2 runs i think i got about 300 cloth and that was with sharing the loot with ari 🙂

    Comment by telanarra | May 29, 2009

  5. Well, it is done then, since I am farming the deathcharger anyway, I might as well actually do a clear and get all the cloth for turnins instead of my current strategy (dismiss pet, runrunrunrun, FD, summon pet, kill boss, repeat).

    Plus I am pretty close to Exalted with the AD, so I might as well. How much rep you get on a full clear?

    Argh

    Comment by smart001 | May 29, 2009

  6. smart u get 1850 for a full clear

    Comment by telanarra | May 29, 2009

  7. sweet, thanks – I thought it would be more, but that is ok, since it is actually pretty profitable, and will be helpful with the runecloth and stuff.

    Comment by smart001 | May 29, 2009


Leave a Reply

