That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Finding Funny Fish Frolicking in the Fjord

This is another achievement post.

Just saying.

I hit 3900 Achievement points today at lunch when I got “A Simple Re-Quest”. It was epic. I am really bad at dailies, as indicated by my just now getting it.

Anyway, here is the last 24 hours of achievements.

(One Caveat, I got 21 achievements over the weekend. I will not be posting pics of all those (unless you ask really nicely 🙂 I do have screenshots of all of them). Ten or 11 were for Children’s week. The rest were for various reputation gains, old raids, etc…).

Ok, so first and foremost, I got the bug in my head to attempt to get the mount that you can fish up. I decided while I was doing that, might as well work on Northrend Angler as well. For those that don’t know, Northrend Angler means you have to fish out of each of several types of fishing nodes in Northrend. The mount only drops from fishing nodes. Seemed like a good match to me.

Sexy! 0% Land speed increase, 60% Swim speed increase.

Sexy! 0% Land speed increase, 60% Swim speed increase.

What does the turtle stand on?

What does the turtle stand on?

Shortly thereafter I got:

real_ach_northren_angler

Then because I realized my turtle put me at 24 and I knew where I could get several mounts for cheap I went to SMV and bought all variations of both epic and non-epic flying mounts. Cost me about 800G, but I got it.

Up to 29 now!!

Up to 29 now!!

At this point I was really bored. So I decided to work on a bunch of achievements that are simple to do.

real_ach_critter_gitter

STOP FOLLOWING ME!!

STOP FOLLOWING ME!!

real_ach_squirrels_shared_my_life

Fulgorge is dead!

Fulgorge is dead!

Just got lucky on the medium rare. I am constantly on the lookout for named critters to kill, since it would be folly to attempt to hunt them down. I figure when I get them I will get them.

I finished the evening with:

real_ach_pest_control

So yeah, finished a bunch of simple achievements, and two lucky ones. Call me an achievement whore if you will.

If I don’t get into a PUG Maly tonight, I will be working on Well Read. I have all the location. Just gonna be a LOT of traveling and searching.

BTW. If anyone wants any guides to these or other things, let me know. I will put something together or at least point you in the direction for the resources I used.

@Arioch, I am still working on Cenarion Circle Rep guide. 😦

May 6, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Hunter, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. I am so jealous! I’ve been trying to fish that turtle for some time now. RNG hates me as I don’t have the sewer rat either!

    Gratz anyway!!! 🙂

    Comment by kyrilean | May 7, 2009

  2. I must admit, I was extremely surprised. I use an addon called fishing buddy, it keeps track of everything you catch (across alts too) in each area, it also keeps track of each cast so you can see how many casts this session, overall etc…

    I am at 2000 casts in the Underbelly, no rat.

    I did less than 300 for the mount.

    I guess I have a little more fishing to do. 🙂

    Also, once I get the pet, I don’t think i have to fish anymore except to replenish my food, and finish up a few more quests for Salty.

    Comment by smart001 | May 8, 2009

  3. Nice turtle – I’m a bit jealous, hehe.

    21 achievements…outrageous…but oh so very awesome.

    Comment by velinath | May 8, 2009

  4. Yeah, i have to admit, I have turned into an achievement whore!!

    Comment by smart001 | May 8, 2009

  5. I hate to be the one that asks it, but…

    WTF is RNG?

    I see the term usually used to describe or talk about the loot system or random loot drop chances or something like that, but I cannot for the life of me figure out what RNG is.

    Comment by smart001 | May 8, 2009

  6. ahhh, that makes sense. Thanks!!

    Comment by smart001 | May 9, 2009


Leave a Reply

