That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Will Break for Drake

Ladies and gentlemen,

Admire my majesty!!

sfcnez_bronze_drake_fly

Makeup was:

  1. Pally tank (same as yesterday).
  2. Pally Healz (My new hero, will explain below)
  3. Blood DK (PUG)
  4. MM Hunter (me>
  5. Shadow Priest

We did not go quite as fast as yesterday, but still had plenty of time to kill him. It was an uneventful run, until the timed boss died. I should have taken screenshot of chat to prove this happened. BTW There were 3 of us in there that were going to roll on the drake. The DK was the only PUG.

Me – “I am needing the drake”
Me – “Me Need Rolls 38”
DK – “DK greed rolls ??” (I can’t remember if it was higher, lower, or a bat symbol, I just saw that it was greed).
Pally Heals – “Pass”
SFCNEZ receives THE BRONZE FRIGGIN DRAKE
Me to Pally – WTF? Why did you pass?
Pally heals – I know you wanted it, you have been in here as many times as I have
Me – Well shit dude, that is awesome, thanks so much. You are my new hero.
Pally – It is you who I aspire to be, you would have done the same thing for me.
Me – No I wouldn’t have or I would have.

That is pretty much how that conversation went (mostly). Then I had a quick convo with the DK.

Me – Dude, why did you greed?
DK – I thought you were joking about Needing.
Me – No man, I told you I was going to need, if you need it, need it.
DK – Well, you have been in here more than me, so you deserve it anyway. (I am not kidding he really said that).
Me – Well thanks man, I tell you what, I will be running this to get everyone the drake. I will have you on friends and will ask when we go through.
DK – I appreciate it. BTW, you are amazing. You remind me of this awesome guy who writes a blog called amazing.
Me – Thanks, I know I am the awesomist.

So I had a very gracious healer, and a not-a-jerk-DK that both wanted the loot, one passed and the other lost.

I also went, for the first time since the patch, to battle Emalon, the storm watcher. Wiped 3 times I think, then smoked him. Nothing good dropped for me. Got some gloves for our Shammy and gloves for the Warlock that was not in the group.

I also realized, my UI is really busy during a boss fight.

sfcnez_ui

Went to battle Archavon, but we were too late, WG was about to start. He does look cool up close though.

archavon_as_stone1

Hordies got spanked at WG so we did not get a chance to go back in. Oh well.

I went to Scholozar Basin to do my 3 dailies with the Oracles (still honored, I am REALLY bad about dailies). You know that one where you have to kill 50 of the little dog things? Well, I have done it like 5 times and did not know you could turn into a cat. Well I finally turned myself into a cat by looting the crystal. Bam, Those things go down much much faster. Plus I looked cool.

sfcnez_as_soo_holu

April 29, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Hunter, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. That whole link achievement thing is BS. AT one time or another nobody had the achievement.

    Thanks for the Gratz

    Comment by smart001 | April 29, 2009

  2. That is an awesome UI!

    Comment by velinath | May 5, 2009

  3. Why thank you. I have seen pictures of your UI and I know you like them busy. This is a little too much for me. I need to scale it down a bit.

    Comment by smart001 | May 5, 2009


Leave a Reply

