That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

WoW Weekend

This weekend was pretty productive for me. I got a lot of World of Warcraft stuff completed that I had been meaning to do. I think this post is going to be a long one. Sorry.

First let’s update the to-do list. I will scratch some stuff off, and add a few more things to it.

  1. Get The Baron’s Death Charger. (20 April Update — Tried twice more and still failed to get it)
  2. Become exalted with Timbermaw, Maghar, and Sporregar to earn “The Diplomat”.
  3. Get Exalted with the Horde Cities (Need All of them).(Didn’t even try this weekend.)
  4. Kill Malygos.(attempted 10 man PUG but was unsucessful.)
  5. Get Champion of the Frozen Wastes Title, still need HCoS, Malygos, HDtK.(nope)
  6. Get 10 Mount Achievement (still need 4 – This one should be alleviated once I get Exalted with Horde Cities).
  7. Get Headless Horseman’s mount.
  8. Get Guardian of Cenarious Title (still need cenarian circle which I am barely honored with)
  9. Get Netherdrake (haven’t even gotten to neutral so this may take a few days)
  10. Earn Frostwolf Howler (need more AV)
  11. Earn “Call in Calvary” Achievement
  12. Get the Dark War Talbuk (Not sure if this is gonna happen anytime soon. There are hardly any peeps on in Nagrand.)
  13. Get 25 Mount Achievement.
  14. Get Don Carlos’ hat.

Knocked two out and added seven. I will never finish at this rate.

Before I list the myriad of achievements I earned this weekend, I will post a couple I made up as I was relentlessly grinding my way through the Mag’har and Sporeggar Reputations. I got the idea from clearcasting, the .psd files came from http://kxmode.deviantart.com/art/WOW-Achievement-template-103526362, a link to WoW Icons on WoWwiki is also there. Sorry I can’t link directly, I can’t get to wowwiki at work. Without Further ado:

For mining the same node over, and over, and over...

For mining the same node over, and over, and over...

For Killing More Ogres than can be counted while grinidng reputation with the Mag'har

For Killing More Ogres than can be counted while grinidng reputation with the Mag'har

Getting those two led me to receive this one.

For being, well, Awesome.

For being, well, Awesome.

That’s right, I am officially awesome. At least that is what this achievement says.

Ok, what achievements did I earn this weekend?

Black war Mammoth

SFCNez on his new War Mammoth!!

SFCNez on his new War Mammoth!!

After that, I got back to work and started grinding Mag’har rep. It took hours, and I killed every Ogre in Nagrand so many times, they started laying down as soon as they saw me or Punch (my grinding gorilla). I finally got to exalted, received the Achievement “Mag’har of Draenor”, went to the Quartermaster and bought ALL the epic mounts they had for sale. That got me “Stable Keeper” Achievement for 10 mounts (actually put me at 13). Somehow I neglected to take screenshots, but I will tell you the cobalt and the white war talbuk are awesome looking.

SFCNez on Hippogryph.

SFCNez on Hippogryph.

The next day (Sunday), I went to Zangarmarsh and started grinding away at the Sporeggar. I must have done that “Now that we are still friends” quest a dozen or more times, I soloed Underbog about 30 times for Sanguine Hibiscus (only went to where the Naga start since that is the best drop chance). Sometime in the middle of that grind, I learned that I was only 1500 Rep from exalted with Cenarion Expedition. So I decided to take a quick break and finish that off. I did 2 or three quests, Got “Mysteries of the Marsh”, and “Five exalted reputations”, as well as exalted with Cenarion Expedition. Getting exalted with them led me to make a decision I thought I would regret, but instead, is one of my proudest achievements yet. I spent 1600 gold and learned “Cenarion War Hippogryph”. This thing is gorgeous.

It even flies upside down. Yes, I know, other mounts do as well!

It even flies upside down. Yes, I know, other mounts do as well!

After that was done, I finished grinding rep with Sporeggar. I finally got “Czar of Sporeggar” at about 1230 this morning, which got me the tabbard, and a sporebat. Oh and The Diplomat title.

The Diplomat with Punch, Sporebat, and Mushroom Tabbard

The Diplomat with Punch, Sporebat, and Mushroom Tabbard


yay!

ABOUT TIME!!

ABOUT TIME!!

I also got into Ulduar and beat the first boss on Saturday, made a few attempts on XT and Razorfin. Will post screenshots and other stuff tomorrow, along with the rest of my raiding attempts.

So, all in all, pretty lucrative weekend for me. And I got a bunch of household stuff done. Tonight, I start with Netherwing grind, as I really want a Netherdrake, and Cenarion Circle so I can get “The Guardian of Cenarion”. Which I think is one of the cooler titles.

Sorry for the extended length of this post. Have a great evening.

April 20, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Hunter, To-Do List, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I got Exalted with Sporregar on my Priest by grinding Spore Bats, believe me when I say that is one of the most awful things I have ever done in my life. And now I find myself with another Alliance 80 and my new Hordie that may have to do that again if I stick with a character and go achievement hunting…… /cry

    Comment by Bo | April 22, 2009

  2. I tell you, the spore bats sucked. At 80 though UB is soloable, so the best way is to do the sanguine hibiscus, you get about 30 per run (6 turn ins) and you can do them over and over and over)

    Comment by smart001 | April 22, 2009

  3. @ Arioch to fly upside down, push the up arrow and insert. You will fly in loops, this, by the way is a trick my daughter loves, she thinks it is hilarious to see daddy flying upside down. You can release insert at any part of the loop to navigate around. Fun ensues after that.

    Comment by smart001 | April 28, 2009


Leave a Reply

