That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Plans for this lovely evening.

Ok, I have recently realized that in an attempt to level my hunter as fast as possible, I shortchanged myself on a lot of content in the original game. I missed almost all the instances (besides RFC), and did not get any reputations to exalted. Not really a good way to start the game, when the achievements are so fun to have, not sure why, they just are.

Tonight, I will be utilizing my Uber Leet Hunter to grind Reputation for “The Diplomat” Achievement. I will start with the Furblogs commonly referred to as Timbermaw.

I remember…so long ago, when I had to grind reputation to friendly, I thought that sucked. Granted I was a much lower level 50(ish), so it will be much easier to get it tonight, I think I only need to kill my way from friendly to revered (when kills stop giving rep), then turn in all the little headbands they drop.

Damn, that is going to be a LONG FRIGGIN’ GRIND. Oh well. It will have to be done sometime.

There is also a cool little trinket that gives you a dude to heal you (ineffectually) after you finish a quest at exalted. That might be cool to bust out in Naxx, EoE, or now Ulduar, much like the Arcanite Ripper I like to carry around. Plus his ineffectual heals will be better than some healers I know. 🙂

April 15, 2009 - Posted by | Achievements, Hunter, World of Warcraft, WoW | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Timbermaw is the last one I have. Kurenai was a pain in the arse. Sporregar is easy – Just run up to the first boss on the Underbog, collecting Sanguine Habiscus the whole way. You can get 25 in one run. Woot!

    Good luck!

    Comment by Ailis | April 16, 2009

  2. I had forgotten about the Hibiscus, I thought I was gonna have to farm Glowcaps or something. I clearly have not done the necessary research.

    Comment by smart001 | April 17, 2009


Leave a Reply

