That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

A different game?

/stands up

/brushes himself off

/clears throat

“Hi.”

“My name is doomedcow and I have been a terrible blogger.”

“Hi doomedcow.”

“It all started on an evening in November…”

“zzzzzzzz”

Ok. So clearly I have been bad about this thing. Went strong there for a while, but kind of fell off the wagon, it is easy to fall out of the habit, hard to get back into it. If only smoking worked like that.

I am still playing World of Warcraft.

I still really enjoy the game.

I don’t play as much as I was.

Blizzard has demanded my attention be given to something else. Something serene. Something beautiful.

I have been playing Starcraft 2.

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Image via Wikipedia

I am no longer afraid to admit it. I am secure in my growing level of nerdiness.

I play as doomedcow. I am in the bronze league (I am not very good), and I am 20th on the ladder (going up from when I started at 80th).

I have been playing for about a month now, and I am having a blast. The campaign (though not finished) has ensured I will be playing this game for a while, and likely multiple times to get the achievements.

The real beauty of the game though is the ladder play. It took me a bit to figure out what the hell “bonus pool” was, even with velinath explaining it to me at least 3 times. (By the way, fewer points in your pool is better).

On the WoW front, I have had a good time with that too. My guild is 9/12 and we can get Cho’gal down to 30ish percent. WE should down him this week. I have been chasing all sorts of achievements, have neglected my dailies, have neglected my auctions.

Still, things couldn’t be better, my guild is still awesome (BTW we are recruiting), and several of us play SC in our non-wow time.

I actually have a couple of articles I want to write, right now. One is about an innocent enough remark I made on twitter, about Mondi (Zerg) losing in the Ro16 to a Protoss. I know these tournaments are pretty serious throughout the community, and I really enjoy watching them, and rooting for my favorites, but really the last Zerg falling seems to have really set some people’s teeth on edge.

Also, I am still researching, but I really want to do some map analysis and post those up here. I am looking to see if anyone else has done it yet.

I think that is it for now. I am still alive. Still well. Family is great. So is Blizzard!

April 19, 2011 - Posted by | Starcraft 2 | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Welcome back! I knew it would happen, I knew I kept the link active for some glimmer of hope.

    Comment by Troutwort | April 25, 2011


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

