That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Reputation Time

I am sure everyone knows by now, but the spirit of sharing buff that you get for eating five servings of each of the Pilgrim’s Day foods at any table is good for a 10% bonus to reputation gains.

Why is this important? Because I am a reputation whore and am working on no less than 5 reputations, in an attempt to get them to exalted (6 if you count Lower City who I am only Honored with).

  • Five Sanguine Hibiscus gets you 825 rep (non-human) with Sporregar.
  • Coilfang Armaments are good for 82 and 83 rep with Cenarian Expedition (up from 75).
  • Kills in any dungeon in Outlands that give rep is up by 10% as well.
  • Ogri’la Dailies give an additional 10%.

Now is the perfect time to be farming reputations. I am trying to get 30 before Cataclysm, I am revered or better with:

  • Frenzyheart
  • Sporregar
  • Cenarian Expedition
  • Argent Dawn
  • Hmm, i think there are more, but can’t remember right now.

Hopefully I can knock these all out this week. While the 10% buff is doing its wonderful thing. Really, though the intent of this post is to galvanize those of you who are oh so close to finish your rep grinds. I have a feeling we are all going to be too busy to do so over the next few weeks.

November 22, 2010 - Posted by | Achievements, Guide, Warrior, World Event, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. The Thanksgiving holiday is the only one I wish would go two weeks, because I usually only get to see three days of it and then it’s over for me due to holiday travels and RL obligations.

    Comment by Troutwort | November 24, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

