That is Amazing (WoW)!

Things that interest me. Mostly video games.

Bombs Away!

I have to get better about taking screenshots, then uploading them so I can post posts from work.

Anyway.

Doomedcow got to scratch something off his pre-cata to-do list…I am exalted with and own all the Skyguard Rep mounts.

I started this grind before I started the netherdrake grind. The netherdrake grind took me, maybe 10 days. That was months ago. With all the reps I have done, this one, for some reason was the most tedious for me. Really shouldn’t have been, there are all sorts of ways to get rep with the skyguard. It was just painful.

When thinking back on it, the grind itself wasn’t bad. Like I said, there are several ways to get rep. I think it was just a mental roadblock.

As an added bonus, I finally got “The Rokk’s” last daily, so I got that achievement, and I got the Bombs Away! Achievement for completing the Skettis daily in less than 2 minutes and some seconds. Not difficult on a 310, I guess I had forgotten it was an achievement.

The quest chain where I had to join a cult, was a blast. Especially when doing it as a skeleton in a sombrero with a Macabre Marionette following me around. I had a really good time. I have yet to see a portal spawn though, I am not sure about the times they pop up, or even 100% if they are popping up now, or will do so later. Am I the only one who wants the MM as a permanent pet?

Short post today…busy busy!

November 2, 2010 - Posted by | Achievements, Cataclysm, Warrior, World Event, World of Warcraft, WoW | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Congrats on the rep! Maybe one day I’ll get back there…

    And yes, I think everyone wants the little MM as a perma pet!

    Comment by Troutwort | November 9, 2010

  2. Well, I am glad someone agrees with me…

    You know, I think I am a glutton for punishment, as I am now grinding Mag’har rep. What the hell is wrong with me?

    Talbuks are so cool looking though, especially the cobalt one.

    Comment by smart001 | November 12, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

